Academics honoured







Two new names have been admitted to the roll of honour of one the most prestigious scientific awards in Gdańsk

Dr hab. Brunon Synak (humanities) and Dr. hab. inż. Jerzy Błażejowski (science) were honoured with the city’s 2012 Jan Heweliusz Award. The awards were presented on January 28, the 402nd anniversary of the birth of the astronomer after whom they are named.

Dr hab. Synak was honoured for his contriubtion to the field of sociology, and Dr. hab. Inż. for his endeavours in chemistry.

Since it was established in 1987, only 35 people have won the prize.

Picture: Dr hab. Brunon Synak. Jerzy Pinkas/UM Gdańsk


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s